Moscow Abkhaz Diaspora celebrated the 25th anniversary of Victory and Independence with the festival of Abkhaz culture “Apsny”.

Moscow Abkhaz Diaspora (MAD) for the first time held the festival of Abkhaz culture «Apsny». In this format, on the anniversary of Victory and Independence on September 30, a traditional meeting of representatives of the Diaspora took place.

The festival was held in the very center of Moscow, in the park «Krasnaya Presnya». An improvised Abkhaz wedding, the atmosphere of «Brekhalovka», master classes on cooking national cuisine and much more were added to the national songs and dances at the holiday.

More about this >>

According to the head of the Moscow Abkhaz Diaspora, Beslan Argba, the Diaspora activists discussed various formats for celebrating the anniversary of the Victory, and chose the festival.

«This is the first full-fledged festival of Abkhazia in Moscow - free and open. We gathered almost ten thousand guests, which, in my opinion, is an undoubted success. Yes, it was obvious even without numbers - according to smiling faces, grateful responses during the holiday and after, in social networks,» said Argba.

The ideological message of the event is very simple, he added, namely, «to please» guests. The head of the MAD explained his thought: «It’s like with a human being. What does he do to please? He sings, dances, tells interesting stories, treats, speaks beautiful toasts, shares interesting observations about life, nature, shows films - all this was at our festival! We wanted to please, wanted to please old friends and make new ones.»

Московская абхазская диаспора отметила 25-летний юбилей Дня Победы и Независимости фестивалем абхазской культуры «Апсны».

Московская абхазская диаспора (МАД) впервые провела фестиваль абхазской культуры «Апсны». В таком формате в сам юбилей Победы и Независимости 30 сентября состоялась традиционная встреча представителей диаспоры.

Фестиваль прошел в самом центре Москвы, в парке «Красная пресня». К национальным песням и танцам на празднике добавилась импровизированная абхазская свадьба, атмосфера «Брехаловки», мастер-классы по приготовлению национальной кухни и многое другое.

Подробнее об этом >>

По словам главы Московской абхазской диаспоры Беслана Аргба, актив диаспоры обсуждал разные форматы празднования юбилея Победы, и остановились именно на фестивале.

«Это первый полноценный фестиваль Абхазии в Москве – бесплатный, открытый. Мы собрали почти десять тысяч гостей, что, на мой взгляд, несомненный успех. Да это было видно и так, без цифр – по улыбающимся лицам, благодарным откликам во время праздника и после, в соцсетях», – сказал Аргба.

Идеологический посыл мероприятия очень прост, добавил он, а именно – гостям «понравиться». Глава МАД пояснил свою мысль так: «Это как с человеком. Что он делает, чтобы понравиться? Поет, танцует, рассказывает интересные истории, угощает, говорит красивые тосты, делится интересными наблюдениями о жизни, природе, показывает фильмы – все это было на нашем фестивале! Мы хотели понравиться, хотели сделать приятное старым друзьям и приобрести новых».