Menu
24 May 2022
11:40
Registration

World
Abaza
Congress

We unite Abkhaz and Abaza around the world

History

15/03/2022 11:25 Personalities 25806
 “To be an inextinguishable flame of the people”: on the birthday of writer Alexey Gogua

The WAC web information portal prepared an essay about the popularly beloved writer in Abkhazia, our contemporary Alexey Gogua on his birthday.

11/03/2022 09:30 Personalities 18309
“Is it simple: to burn every day since dawn for everyone?”: To the 83th anniversary of Taif Adzhba

On March 11, one of the favorite poets in Abkhazia Taif Adzhba would have turned 83 years old. The memory of him is alive among the people, as his sincere lines are alive and eternally new. On the anniversary of this truly popular poet, the WAC web information portal publishes an essay about him.

04/06/2021 13:35 Photo 18906
Making of ashamaka: technology in detail

The WAC web information portal made a photoblog, which shows in detail the process of making the Abkhazian memorial candle of ashamaka.

04/06/2021 13:10 Ethnography 18711
In memory of the departed: the Abkhazian tradition of lighting tree-like candles

The WAC is reviving the tradition of the Abkhazian ritual candle: for the second year in a row, on the day of remembrance of the victims of the Caucasian War, in May, ashamaka was lit. What is this tradition, what are its roots and history? The Information portal of the Congress has prepared a detailed material about this.

03/07/2020 14:00 Short history course 20777
The Tower of broken hearts: annual excavations of the Great Abkhaz Wall have been completed

A year has passed since the beginning of the archaeological project “Secrets of the Great Abkhaz Wall”. The excavation participant, volunteer Vasily Nikulin, shared his impressions of this work, talked about artifacts and asked experts about the significance of the finds.

23/02/2020 10:05 Personalities 24976
The power of word of Zurab Achba

Zurab Achba was born on February 23, 1950 in Sukhum - a prominent public and political figure in Abkhazia, a lawyer and human rights activist. Today he would have turned 70 years old.

29/01/2020 13:40 Personalities 23595
Samson Chanba: father of Abkhaz dramaturgy

On January 29, 1918, the first Abkhaz performance took place, which laid the foundation for Abkhaz theatrical art. And the founder of the genre of Abkhaz drama is considered Samson Chanba, who gave the name to the Abkhaz Drama Theater.

25/01/2020 11:25 Personalities 22929
Ismel Bidzhev: politician, builder and conqueror of peaks

For the anniversary of the well-known social and political activist of Karachay-Cherkessia Ismel Bidzhev, the WAC web info portal tells about the path, family, life values and unusual hobbies of this extraordinary person.

22/01/2020 13:30 Ethnography 26611
Music is the folk treasure: how Abaza revive unique instruments and songs

Many members of the “Apkhyartsa” ensemble two years ago did not hold any musical instruments in their hands and did not know the notes - but meanwhile the newly created team almost immediately began to take prizes at festivals. The WAC correspondent found out how this was possible.

17/01/2020 09:00 Short history course 79000
Tall guard of time: the story of the building of the Administration of Sukhum

The building of the Capital Administration was built in 1914: it turned 105 years old. Who built this house, which became the hallmark of Sukhum, how it changed, and what remained unchanged in it – all this is featured in the material of the WAC portal.

Upload more

Меню
19 Сентябрь 2021
08:33
Регистрация

Всемирный
абхазо-абазинский
конгресс

Мы объединяем абхазов и абазин по всему миру

Наша история

04.06.2021 13:35 Фото 14752
Изготовление ащамака: технология в деталях

Инфопортал ВААК подготовил фотоленту, в которой детально показан процесс изготовления абхазской поминальной свечи ащамака.

04.06.2021 13:10 Этнография 14463
В память об ушедших: абхазская традиция зажжения древовидных свечей

ВААК возрождает традицию абхазской ритуальной свечи: второй год подряд в день памяти жертв Кавказской войны в мае зажигали ащамака. Что это за традиция, каковы ее корни и история? Инфопортал Конгресса подготовил об этом подробный материал.

Башня разбитых сердец: завершены годовые раскопки Великой Абхазской стены

Прошел год с начала археологического проекта «Тайны Великой Абхазской стены». Участник раскопок, волонтер Василий Никулин, поделился своими впечатлениями от этой работы, рассказал об артефактах и расспросил экспертов о значении находок.

15.03.2020 11:25 Личности 20686
«Быть негасимым пламенем народа»: ко дню рождения писателя Алексея Гогуа

Ко дню рождения всенародно любимого в Абхазии писателя Алексея Гогуа, нашего современника, инфопортал ВААК подготовил очерк о нем.

23.02.2020 10:05 Личности 21005
Сила слова Зураба Ачба

23 февраля 1950 года в Сухуме родился Зураб Ачба – видный общественный и политический деятель Абхазии, юрист и правозащитник. Сегодня ему исполнилось бы 70 лет.

29.01.2020 13:40 Личности 19907
Самсон Чанба: отец абхазской драматургии

29 января 1918 года состоялся первый абхазский спектакль, положивший начало абхазскому театральному искусству. А основателем жанра абхазской драматургии считается Самсон Чанба, чье имя носит сегодня Абхазский драмтеатр.

25.01.2020 11:25 Личности 19257
Исмель Биджев: политик, строитель и покоритель вершин

К юбилею известного общественно-политического деятеля Карачаево-Черкесии Исмеля Биджева инфопортал ВААК рассказывает о пути, семье, жизненных ценностях и необычных увлечениях этого неординарного человека.

22.01.2020 13:30 Этнография 21854
Народное сокровище – музыка: как абазины возрождают уникальные инструменты и песни

Многие участники ансамбля «Апхьарца» еще два года назад не держали в руках никаких музыкальных инструментов и не знают нот – а между тем недавно созданный коллектив почти сразу стал занимать призовые места на фестивалях. Корреспондент ВААК выяснила, каким образом это оказалось возможным.

Высокий страж времени: история здания Администрации Сухума

Здание столичной администрации было построено в 1914 году: ему исполняется 105 лет. Кем был построен этот дом, ставший визитной карточкой Сухума, как он менялся, и что в нем осталось неизменным – читайте в материале портала ВААК.

Газета «Абазашта»: хранительница языка и «летопись» абазинского народа

«Абазашта» – единственная в мире газета, которая издается на абазинском языке. Первый ее номер вышел из печати в июле 1938 года. С тех пор на протяжении 80 лет «Абазашта» пишет о жизни абазин в России и мире, их чаяниях, трудностях и радостях.

Загрузить еще