Festive events on Victory and Independence Day were held throughout Abkhazia and in Sukhum on September 30.

Victory and Independence Day was celebrated in Abkhazia: commemorative events in honor of the 26th anniversary of the victory of the people of Abkhazia in the Georgian-Abkhaz war took place in all regions and towns of the Republic on Monday, September 30.

MORE ABOUT THIS >>

The main celebrations were held in the capital. In the morning of the holiday, representatives of the country's leadership and foreign government delegations from countries having friendly relations with Abkhazia laid flowers at two memorials - the monument to the First President of Abkhazia Vladislav Ardzinba in the village of Nizhnyaya Eshera and the memorial in honor of the people of Abkhazia who died in Patriotic War in the Sukhum Glory Park.

Victory and Independence Day of Abkhazia has been celebrated for 26 years since the day when Abkhaz troops liberated the country from Georgian invaders. The same day is considered the Independence Day of the Republic. Every year on September 30, numerous guests come to Abkhazia in order to share the joy of this day with the Abkhaz people. These are like-minded people from friendly countries - Pridnestrovie, Nagorno-Karabakh, Syria, Italy, South Ossetia, compatriots from Karachay-Cherkessia, Kabardino-Balkaria, Moscow, St. Petersburg, Turkey, Syria, Jordan.

Праздничные мероприятия в День Победы и Независимости прошли по всей Абхазии и в Сухуме 30 сентября.

В Абхазии отметили День Победы и Независимости: памятные мероприятия в честь 26 годовщины победы народа Абхазии в грузино-абхазской войне состоялись во всех районах и городах Республики в понедельник 30 сентября.

ПОДРОБНЕЕ ОБ ЭТОМ >>

Основные торжества прошли в столице. Утром праздничного дня представители руководства страны и зарубежных правительственных делегаций из дружественных Абхазии стран возложили цветы к двум мемориалам – памятнику Первому Президенту Абхазии Владиславу Ардзинба в селе Нижняя Эшера и мемориалу в честь погибших в Отечественной войне народа Абхазии в сухумском Парке Славы.

День Победы и Независимости Абхазии отмечается уже 26 лет со дня, когда абхазские войска освободили страну от грузинских захватчиков. Этот же день считается Днем Независимости Республики. Каждый год 30 сентября в Абхазию приезжают многочисленные гости для того, чтобы разделить с абхазским народом радость этого дня. Это единомышленники из дружественных стран – Приднестровья, Нагорного Карабаха, Сирии, Италии, Южной Осетии, соотечественники из Карачаево-Черкесии, Кабардино-Балкарии, Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Турции, Сирии, Иордании.