Menu
4 March 2021
09:03
Registration

World
Abaza
Congress

We unite Abkhaz and Abaza around the world

History

03/07/2020 14:00 Short history course
The Tower of broken hearts: annual excavations of the Great Abkhaz Wall have been completed

A year has passed since the beginning of the archaeological project “Secrets of the Great Abkhaz Wall”. The excavation participant, volunteer Vasily Nikulin, shared his impressions of this work, talked about artifacts and asked experts about the significance of the finds.

05/06/2020 19:15 Interview
Abkhazia and Italian city-states: a new book of the Abkhaz scholar Chirikba

A well-known Abkhaz scholar, member of the Supreme Council of the World Abaza Congress, Professor Viacheslav Chirikba told the WAC information portal about his new book “Abkhazia and Italian city-states of the XIII-XV centuries. Relationship Essays.”

24/09/2019 10:50 Short history course
The Great Abkhaz wall: questions and answers

In Abkhazia there is the so-called Great Abkhaz wall - an ancient defensive structure, the details of which are still a mystery to contemporaries. Perhaps the answers to all the questions will be given by the scientific project launched this summer.

18/04/2019 12:40 Interview
Kobakhia: monuments of all periods of human civilization are present in Abkhazia

On the eve of the International Day of Monuments and Historical Sites, the WAC web information portal interviewed the Deputy Minister of Culture and Protection of Historical and Cultural Heritage of Abkhazia Batal Kobakhia, who spoke about the challenges and successes in the field of preserving cultural heritage.

27/09/2018 10:30 Longread
Go to death to live

Exactly 25 years ago, the Patriotic War of the people of Abkhazia ended, during which thousands of people were killed. On September 30, 1993, the Abkhaz army managed to regain control over the whole territory of the republic and expel the occupation troops of the State Council of Georgia. From that moment the Republic of Abkhazia declared its full independence.

20/08/2018 10:35 Longread
United and indivisible. About the history of the World Abaza Congress

«We were not alone at a dangerous moment» from the welcoming speech of Vladislav Ardzinba on October 7, 1992, Lykhny.

Меню
3 Декабрь 2021
16:12
Регистрация

Всемирный
абхазо-абазинский
конгресс

Мы объединяем абхазов и абазин по всему миру

История

Башня разбитых сердец: завершены годовые раскопки Великой Абхазской стены

Прошел год с начала археологического проекта «Тайны Великой Абхазской стены». Участник раскопок, волонтер Василий Никулин, поделился своими впечатлениями от этой работы, рассказал об артефактах и расспросил экспертов о значении находок.

05.06.2020 19:15 Интервью 31453
Абхазия и итальянские города-государства: новая книга абхазского ученого Чирикба

Известный абхазский ученый, член Высшего совета Всемирного абхазо-абазинского конгресса, профессор Вячеслав Чирикба рассказал инфопорталу ВААК о своей новой книге «Абхазия и итальянские города-государства XIII-XV вв. Очерки взаимоотношений».

Великая Абхазская стена: вопросы и поиски ответов

В Абхазии есть так называемая Великая Абхазская стена - древнее оборонительное сооружение, подробности о котором – до сих пор загадка для современников. Возможно, ответы на все вопросы даст научный проект, стартовавший летом текущего года.

18.04.2019 12:40 Интервью 25510
Кобахия: в Абхазии представлены памятники всех периодов человеческой цивилизации

В канун Международного дня памятников и исторических мест инфопортал ВААК взял интервью у замминистра культуры и охраны историко-культурного наследия Абхазии Батала Кобахия, который рассказал о вызовах и успехах в сфере сохранения культурного наследия.

27.09.2018 10:30 Лонгрид 27787
Идти на смерть, чтобы жить

30 сентября 1993 года абхазской армии удалось восстановить свой контроль над всей территорией республики и изгнать оккупационные войска Госсовета Грузии. Республика Абхазия с этого момента объявила о своей полной независимости.

20.08.2018 10:35 Лонгрид 85327
Единый и неделимый. Об истории Всемирного абхазо-абазинского конгресса

«В опасный момент мы оказались не одиноки» Из приветственного слова Владислава Ардзинба 7 октября 1992 года, Лыхны.