Menu
3 March 2024
06:18
Registration

World
Abaza
Congress

We unite Abkhaz and Abaza around the world

WAC event feed

    Back to events feed
09.02.2024 16:49
Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation

The literary and poetic show “Blockade” went at the “Theater at the Narva Gate”.

The literary and poetic show “Blockade” went at the “Theater at the Narva Gate”. It was organized together with the World Abaza Congress. When staging the play, documentary materials about the defenders of besieged Leningrad were used: photographs and texts of the soldiers’ memories were displayed on the screen, and the names of Abkhazians and Abaza who took part in the battles for the liberation of Leningrad were voiced.

Among the spectators were descendants of the city’s defenders. The purpose of the event is to emphasize the unity of peoples during the siege of Leningrad. The performance itself is performed as part of a federal project dedicated to the 80th anniversary of the lifting of the blockade.

The memory of the Abkhazian soldiers who fell near Leningrad is kept at the Piskarevskoye memorial cemetery, where in 2004 a plate was installed and consecrated in honor of the defenders of besieged Leningrad, natives of Abkhazia.
More than 600 natives of Abkhazia took part in the defense of Leningrad, including pilots, tank crews, artillerymen, infantrymen, sailors and others.

0
No comments

Меню
23 Февраль 2024
07:03
Регистрация

Всемирный
абхазо-абазинский
конгресс

Мы объединяем абхазов и абазин по всему миру

Лента событий ВААК

    Вернуться к ленте
09.02.2024 16:49
Санкт-Петербург, Российская Федерация

Литературно-поэтический спектакль «Блокада» прошел в «Театре у Нарвских ворот».

Литературно-поэтический спектакль «Блокада» прошел на сцене «Театра у Нарвских ворот» в Санкт-Петербурге. Он был организован совместно со Всемирным абхазо-абазинским конгрессом. При постановке спектакля использовались документальные материалы о защитниках блокадного Ленинграда: на экран выводились фотографии и тексты воспоминаний бойцов, звучали имена абхазов и абазин, принимавших участие в боях за освобождение Ленинграда.

Среди зрителей были потомки защитников города. Цель мероприятия - подчеркнуть единство народов в период блокады Ленинграда. Сам спектакль проводится в рамках федерального проекта, посвященного 80-летию снятия блокады.

Память погибших под Ленинградом абхазских воинов хранится на Пискаревском мемориальном кладбище, где в 2004 году была установлена и освящена плита в честь защитников блокадного Ленинграда, уроженцев Абхазии. В обороне города принимали участие более 600 уроженцев Абхазии, среди которых – летчики, танкисты, артиллеристы, пехотинцы и моряки.

0
Нет комментариев