Menu
13 July 2024
15:46
Registration

World
Abaza
Congress

We unite Abkhaz and Abaza around the world

WAC event feed

    20 May 2023
20.05.2023 16:52
Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation

Ambassadors-at-Large of the Abkhaz foreign ministry Kan Taniya and Vito Grittani appeared live on Canale Italia.

On May 19, 2023 from 21:00 to 23:00 (Moscow time) the Ambassadors-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Abkhazia Kan Taniya and Vito Grittani took part in the program Notizie Oggi Lineasera of the major Italian TV channel Canale Italia .

The broadcast lasted for two hours and the full recording is available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdwDdBmFYuU&t=3343s.

The topic of the program was Russia's special military operation in Ukraine and a comparative analysis with other conflicts in the post-Soviet space in general. In particular, the Georgian-Abkhazian war of 1992-1993 and the way of formation of the modern Abkhazian state was touched upon. Abkhazian diplomats Kan Taniya and Vito Grittani who were invited to the program told about the differences between the Georgian-Abkhazian war and a special military operation of Russia in Ukraine, why Georgia unleashed the war against Abkhazia and why the people of Abkhazia after the victory chose the path of building a sovereign state. "Two referendums were held in Abkhazia in 1994 and in 1999, where the people unambiguously decided the future of the country - building a sovereign, democratic, legal state," said Kan Taniya. 

Moreover, the diplomats spoke about the purpose for which Abkhaz volunteers of the “Pyatnashka” Brigade, created by Akhra Avidzba, have been defending Donbass since 2014. 
"Abkhaz volunteers went to defend the people of Donbass because they could not remain indifferent to the systematic discrimination based on ethnicity by the Kiev authorities. This is the same disrespect for the native language, culture and traditions that Georgians showed to Abkhazians at one time," said Kan Taniya.  

Vito Grittani told about the challenges faced by citizens of the Republic of Abkhazia in the EU: "at the moment diplomas of higher education, passports and other documents issued in the Republic of Abkhazia are not recognized by the European Union. In this regard, together with competent lawyers we have prepared an appeal and sent it to the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy Antonio Tajani with a request to organize a working group to develop a mechanism for the citizens of Abkhazia to realize their basic human rights for access to education and medicine". 

​​​​​​​Italian legal experts and journalists Gianfranco Vestuto, MarcoPata, NicolaMarzaro, who visited 
Donbas as international observers during the referendums in the DNR, LNR, Kherson and Zaporozhe regions, as well as Ennio Bordato, head of the association "Help save children" AIUTATECI A SALVARE I BAMBINI ONLUS were also present in the studio. 

The Abkhazian diplomats would like to express their special gratitude to the host of the program Vito Monaco for providing an important platform in order to share the objective information about the Republic of Abkhazia. 

0
20.05.2023 16:02
Sukhum, Republic of Abkhazia

WAC held a master class on national games at the Sukhum School No. 5

The WAC held another national games master class. This time it was held at the Municipal School No. 5 named after Efrem Eshba in Sukhum. It was held by the head of the WAC department for youth development and physical culture Valery Berzenia. He told about the Abkhazian national games "Aimtsakyachara" (Abkhazian folk ball game - ed.) and "Akhylpakhas" (in translation from the Abkhaz - "catching a hat" - ed.), and then they played these games together with the students.

Students of the physical education department of the Abkhazian State University Alex Ankvab, Keon Butba and Stanislav Makhrov also took part in the master class together with schoolchildren. They helped schoolchildren during the game and assisted the referee.

0
20.05.2023 15:54
Sukhum, Republic of Abkhazia

WAC took part in a round table on issues of interethnic relations among young people.

The head of the WAC department for work with local branches, Dmitry Zhiba, took part in a round table entitled “Interethnic relations among youth. Development of the volunteer movement and public cooperation between Abkhazia and Russia”.

The meeting was devoted to the issues of expanding international cooperation between civil society institutions of Abkhazia and Russia. One of the main tasks is to establish interaction between leaders and activists of non-profit organizations in Sukhum and Sochi.

The round table was organized by the State Committee for Youth Affairs and Sports with the assistance of the public organization of the Association of Youth of Abkhazia "Apeipsh".

0
20.05.2023 15:49
Sukhum, Republic of Abkhazia

WAC held a master class on national games at Sukhum School No. 10

Another master class on national games was held at the Sukhum Gorskaya High School No. 10 named after Nestor Lakoba. The head of the WAC department for the development of youth and physical culture, Valery Berzenia, began the meeting with a story about the Abkhazian folk games "Aimtsakyachara" (Abkhazian folk ball game - ed.) and "Akhylpakhas" (in translation from the Abkhaz "cap catching" - ed.).
Having studied the rules, the students immediately went to play, simultaneously sharpening their skills.

0
20.05.2023 15:42
Gal, Republic of Abkhazia

The WAC project "Аҿар рыбжьы" was held in the town of Gal.

The final master class of the project "Аҿар рыбжьы" (in translation from the Abkhaz "Voice of Youth") project was held in Gal. The meeting was organized by the World Abaza Congress together with the composer and musician Abzagu Marykhuba.
 
The participants were 10 students of the Gal School No. 2 named after D.V. Muratia. Pop singer Artem Kacharaa and musician, participant of the musical show "Apsny-Star" Irakli Dzhumutia shared their experience with children.
 
"Аҿар рыбжьы" is a pilot project of the WAC, aimed at identifying musical talents among the youth of Abkhazia. The project started in February. The pilot meeting was held in Gudauta.

0

Меню
29 Май 2024
13:51
Регистрация

Всемирный
абхазо-абазинский
конгресс

Мы объединяем абхазов и абазин по всему миру

Лента событий ВААК

    20 Май 2023
20.05.2023 16:52
Санкт-Петербург, Российская Федерация

Послы по особым поручениям МИД Абхазии Кан Тания и Вито Гриттани выступили в прямом эфире Canale Italia

Послы по особым поручениям МИД Абхазии Кан Тания и Вито Гриттани приняли участие в программе Notizie Oggi Lineasera крупного итальянского ТВ Canale Italia, темой которой стала специальная военная операция России на Украине и сравнительный анализ с другими конфликтами на постсоветском пространстве в целом.

Полную запись можно посмотреть по ссылке https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hdwDdBmFYuU&t=3343s

В частности, была затронута грузино-абхазская война 1992-1993 годов и путь становления современного абхазского государства. Приглашенные на передачу абхазские дипломаты Кан Тания и Вито Гриттани рассказали, в чем состоят отличия грузино-абхазской войны от специальной военной операции, по какой причине Грузия развязала войну и почему народ Абхазии после Победы выбрал путь строительства суверенного государства.

«В Абхазии прошли два референдума в 1994 и в 1999 годах, на которых народ однозначно определил дальнейшую судьбу страны – построение суверенного, демократического, правового государства», – сказал Кан Тания. 

Более того, дипломаты рассказали о том, с какой целью с 2014 года абхазские добровольцы в составе Бригада Пятнашка, созданной Ахрой Авидзба, защищают Донбасс. 

«Абхазские добровольцы отправились защищать народ Донбасса, потому что не смогли остаться равнодушными к систематической дискриминации по этнической принадлежности со стороны властей Киева. Это такое же неуважение к родному языку, культуре и традициям, которое в свое время грузины проявляли к абхазам», – отметил Кан Тания.  

Вито Гриттани рассказал, с какими вызовами сталкиваются граждане Республики Абхазия в странах ЕС.

«На данный момент дипломы о высшем образовании, паспорта и другие документы, выданные в Республике Абхазия не признаются странами Европейского союза. В этой связи мы подготовили вместе с компетентными адвокатами обращение и направили его на имя Министра иностранных дел Италии Antonio Tajani с просьбой организовать рабочую группу с целью выработки механизма, позволяющего реализовать гражданам Абхазии базовые права человека на доступ к образованию и медицине» , - сказал Гриттани.

В студии также присутствовали итальянские эксперты в области права и журналисты Джанфранко Вестуто, Марко Пата и Ноколя Марзаро, побывавшие на Донбассе в качестве международных наблюдателей в ходе референдумов в ДНР, ЛНР, Херсонской и Запорожской областях, а также глава ассоциации "Помогите спасти детей" AIUTATECI A SALVARE I BAMBINI ONLUS Эннио Бордато. 

0
20.05.2023 16:02
Сухум, Республика Абхазия

В школе №5 города Сухум ВААК провел мастер-класс по национальным играм

ВААК провёл очередной мастер-класс по национальным играм. В этот раз он прошел в городской школе №5 имени Ефрема Эшба в Сухуме. Его провёл руководитель отдела ВААК по развитию молодежи и физической культуры Валерий Берзения. Он рассказал об абхазских национальных играх «Аимцакьачара» (абхазская народная игра в мяч – прим. ред.) и «Ахылпахас»  (в переводе с абхазского языка – «ловля шапки» - прим. ред.), а затем они вместе с учениками сыграли в эти игры.
Кроме школьников в мастер-классе также приняли участие студенты физкультурного факультета Абхазского Государственного университета Алекс Анкваб, Кеон Бутба и Станислав Махров. Они помогали школьникам во время игры и ассистировали судье.

0
20.05.2023 15:54
Сухум, Республика Абхазия

ВААК принял участие в круглом столе, посвящённом вопросам межнациональных отношений среди молодёжи.

Руководитель отдела ВААК по работе с местными отделениями Дмитрий Жиба принял участие в заседании круглого стола под названием «Межнациональные отношения в молодежной среде. Развитие добровольческого движения и общественного сотрудничества между Абхазией и Россией». 

Встречу посвятили вопросам расширения международного сотрудничества институтов гражданского общества Абхазии и России. Одна из главных задач - наладить взаимодействие лидеров и активистов некоммерческих организаций Сухума и Сочи.

Круглый стол организовал Госкомитет по делам молодежи и спорту при содействии общественной организации Ассоциации молодежи  Абхазии «Апеипш».

0
20.05.2023 15:49
Сухум, Республика Абхазия

ВААК провел мастер-класс по национальным играм в школе №10 города Сухум

Очередной мастер-класс по национальным играм прошел в Сухумской средней горской школе №10 имени Нестора Лакоба.  Руководитель Отдела ВААК по развитию молодежи и физической культуры Валерий Берзения начал встречу с рассказа об абхазских народных играх «Аимцакьачара» (абхазская народная игра в мяч - прим. ред.) и «Ахылпахас» (в переводе с абхазского «ловля шапки» - прим. ред.). Изучив правила, школьники сразу пошли играть, параллельно оттачивая полученные знания.

0
20.05.2023 15:42
Гал, Республика Абхазия

Проект ВААК «Аҿар рыбжьы» прошел в городе Гал

В городе Гал прошёл завершающий мастер-класс проекта «Аҿар рыбжьы» (в переводе с абхазского «Голос молодежи»). Встречу организовали Всемирный абхазо-абазинского конгресс вместе с композитором и музыкантом Абзагуом Марыхуба.  
 
Участниками стали 10 учеников Галской школы №2 имени Д. В. Муратия. Своим опытом с детьми поделились эстрадный певец Артем Качараа и музыкант, участник музыкального шоу "Apsny-Star” Ираклий Джумутия. 
 
 «Аҿар рыбжьы» - пробный проект ВААК , направленный на выявление музыкальных талантов среди молодёжи Абхазии. Проект стартовал в феврале. Пилотная встреча прошла в городе Гудаута.

0